About the Club

Rotaract Club of Birla College (RC Birla) has the largest membership in Zone 3 with 306 members currently serving in the club.

RC Birla was chartered on 15 December 2008 with Rtr. Shruthi Panicker as the Chartered President (2008-2010). Her successors were Rtr. Harish Khandelwal (2010-11), Rtr. Shanmukh Swami Gowda (2011-12), Rtr. Sheetal Balmiki (2012-13), Rtr. Priyanka Verma (2013-14), Rtr. Prathamesh Chalke (2014-15) ,Rtr. Omkar Gujar (2015-16),Rtr.Vinay mahant (2016-17), Rtr.Rachana Tripathi(2017-18) and at present Rtr.Shivam Yadav(2018-19). Our institutional-based club is performing smoothly under the guidance of the Advisory Committee. The Charter Advisory Committee was Prof. Anil Tiwari (Advisor) and Prof. Madhu Shukrey (Mentor). Then, in the year 2012–13, Prof. Kshamata Lad joined as Mentor and in the year 2013–14 Prof. Fleur D’Souza joined as Co-Mentor. From the yeapolice brutality thesisr 2015-16, Prof. Fleur D’Souza started leading the club as Mentor.

Our club has won several awards at the zonal level and in the coming days we have huge plans to rock the zone and district.

Our club has also created great leaders.Rtr. Shanmukhswami Gowda, President & Rtr. Vijal Kathrani, Secretary, 2011-12 passed out from the college and were appointed as the Zonal Rotaract Representative (ZRR) of Zone 3B for the years 2012-2013 & 2013-14, respectively.